Playstation VR on Playstation 5

PSVR was made for the Playstation 4 but some VR games and standard games actually got a bump up if you had the Pro version of the PS4. Which I did not.
But since I was able to pick up the PSVR and the camera for $110 I couldn’t pass it up & I figured since I would be connecting the camera & VR Headset to the PS5 games I figured I would get the bump up since the 5 is much more powerful than the 4. But nope these little up tics and speed hacks were coded directly for the PS4 Pro will be useless on a PS5.
Good news is all the Playstation 4 VR games & standard games and VR headset as well as controllers and cameras all work flawlessly on the PS5 it was a cool purchase in my book.
And since I already had the Oculus Rift & The Quest/Meta 2 I wanted to see what the PS VR could do they after all had all the top tier 3rd party publishers making VR games just for the PSVR most of which will never see the light of day on PC or a dedicated headset like the Quest 2.

I have set out to purchase 3 games which will be out of the top10 best PSVR games reviewed by top game review sites. And I love Supermassive games so The Patient was getting in no matter what as well as Until Dawn: Blood Rush both games are related to the PS4 2015 game non-VR Until Dawn which was an awesome horror games plays like a movie and all of their games usually use real actors. Blood Rush is in the top10 not The Patient it’s a VR game that is a prequel to Until Dawn so it’s a top10 to me fuck the review sites on this one.

I did not have the move controllers for Blood Rush so had to wait until they arrived to play it. Scored them for $35 on Ebay and got Until Dawn Blood Rush for like $14 on Amazon, Paid $10 to download the Patient from the Playstation store.
The 3rdgame is still undecided.
For now this ends here I still don’t have Blood Rush or the move controllers or the 3rd game.
I’ll add more on how this PSVR pans out and if it was worth my $110.
What I could tell you right away is the VR headset is low resolution compared to even the original Oculus Rift no less the Quest 2 or other VR headsets.
And many games use the controller no real hand tracking like PC VR the Move adds it but many games don’t need them.
This is for sure the PSVR is a sit on your couch and get into VR while the PC versions and dedicated headsets are tracking head-hands and you can move around you need to in most games made for PC-VR.
I can’t say yet if the sit and play VR works I haven’t really done this yet.

And I did 3d print my own PSVR headset holder. Pretty cool right?!?…Right! RIGHT!!

Me 3d Print PSVR holder!

It WORKS!!

Update: 07/02 Before Dawn: Blood Rush arrived so this is very cool.
Blood Rush trailer-Rush Of Blood

07/03: The guns for the Move controllers. I am cheese had to have the guns. lol
They are actually pretty small.

Thanks to the 4th of July I won’t be getting the Move controllers until Tuesday July 5th 😦 Very sad for me. No Rush of Blood for me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.