The 2006 Rebel Motorcycle

Got a great deal on a 2006 Rebel.
These bikes are known to have great motors.
Purchased about 2 weeks ago drove around no problem all of a sudden the electric starter is dead.
Not the battery purchased new not the starter it self or starter solenoid. All were tested and okay turns out had a short in the bars:-( After the repair and bike endorsement this whole deal didn’t turn out as cheap as I thought.
Now I’m $650 more on top of the cost of Bike.
Hopefully all this will level out soon and the 70 miles per gallon and no insurance will pay off.

It’s been in the shop for 3 days now they said Tuesday I can pick it up. I actually miss riding.
It is the best feeling actually prefer it over the opioids.

She isn’t a big bike at all but it is a nice ride. I would of liked a scooter but the size I want were few and far in between mostly could only find new and wasn’t wanting to spend that large amount of cash on it or get a loan either. If I did go loan route I would have purchased a “17” Rebel 500 ABS.

My dad wanted to get me into a Harley 7 years back but I am not a huge Harley fan I find them to require more maintenance than you actually ride them.
There are so many manufacturers out there much better than Harley and more affordable.
2006 Rebel Motorcycle

.

Leave a Reply

