Purchased the iPad 2nd or 3rd Generation

Which generation is not important to me. I actually can not stand Apple products iPhones and iPods were always shit in my opinion why? Well they all are tied into that POS application called iTunes. Every Android , Windows phone or other MP3 player of the time Creative for instance  you could use any app you wanted to or choose to not use one at all and just move files over music or video no applications needed at all.

My daughter brought home a iPad from school her 9th grade year. Was the 1st time I had used or even touched an iPad.
One thing that I liked was it’s size and weight much lighter than the Android Tablets at that time no less had a screen that seemed to be close or at least 10″.
Still completely disliked that again requires iTunes to move music and other files over to it what a joke!
But this was not a phone or a mp3 player. Sitting in the living room and surfing the nets on the iPad was actually quite a smooth experience. And the app store had some items that worked well with my needs in our Living room where the home theater is setup at.

Sure Apple store does suck for most things only because the apps they sell for $1.99 or more are absolutely free on Android devices. Not all apps are free but a lot more than you may think. If you are a die hard Apple only fan and never bothered with an Android device go ahead and ask a friend that has a Android based phone or tablet you will quickly see that it offers a lot of apps for free that Apple charges for on their iProducts.

But I liked using the iPad in living room so much so I purchased one recently right before Christmas 2016. I should say only paid $99 for it! Nope would never give Apple $500 of my money.
Then remembered wow! Everyone I know that has an Apple Phone or tablet have or had cracked screens.
So off to get a case for it this was easy went to Ebay grabbed one I liked for $14.99
Then read a bit and saw a few articles one  titled ” 5 Reasons You Don’t Need an iPad Case”
And it listed some points on why you should not get one.
Here are the points they made and after each of their thoughts are mine.

1-Cases add bulk and weight.
My thoughts : Yes it’s true some can add weight and bulk is it really that terrible? Or is this reason not to get a case because this person just wants everyone to see he has a iPAD?

2-Cases aren’t accessory friendly.
My thoughts: Who really uses any accessories on a damn tablet? Maybe use a Bluetooth ear piece or headset but a case can’t and does NOT interfere with Bluetooth frequency. Even if you use the plug in headset the cases have all the ports open to use. This point is mOoT!

3-Cases hide the beauty of iPad design.
My thoughts: Are you fucking kidding me? This is not a damn reason not to protect your iPad with a case.

4-Cases don’t offer 100% protection.
My thoughts: Neither do condoms but we still use them because some protection is better than none! Is this joker for real??!!

5-Cases can be expensive.
My thoughts: People spend $500+ on their new iPads a lousy $14.00 + on a case is hardly a set back to protect your investment.
How can this ass seriously write this crap he’ll spend $500 on an iPad but a case for $15 is waYYY to EXPENSIVE!
So now you know spending a few bucks for a case is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

