No smoking at all for me thank you:-) E-Cigs and side effects that made me quit earlier

After 28 years of smoking I no longer am smoking cigarettes or any other nicotine product. I had a 1 year quit plan I quit a little sooner
Partial thanks to E-Cig and my apparent allergy to either it’s liquid or metals from the cartomizer.
If you have read my blog before you know what device I was using to break the habit of cigarettes. If you haven’t I went to an electronic cigarette not the crappy big tobacco ones like Blu e-cig bottom line the e-cigs from big vendors are all junk and they will not help the majority of people that smoke a pack or more daily.
The blog posting is 2 down from this one.

What I am about to say will be contradictory because of the health issues the E-cig was causing me.
First let me say this the E-cig I was using is a little miracle device it really made the difference and allowed me to quit smoking pretty painlessly.
I seriously recommend the EVOD E-Cig to those who wish to break the nasty habit of smoking. It really works and several of my friends also went to the E-Cig and they are still using the E-Cig And have not touched a real cigarette since starting. DO NOT believe the bullshit BIG Tobacco is throwing around that 92% of people who buy these E-Cigs are still smoking! They are partially right the big outlet stores that sell the BLU E-cig and clones like it are crap I went back to smoking the same day I bought that brand and another clone like it. But using the E-Cig I posted in my blog I was not smoking at all.. Also don’t believe that E-Cigs are a safe method because that isn’t true either. There has been very little testing to confirm or deny that E-Cigs cause cancer or don’t or maybe worse.
Simple solution DO NOT use the E-Cig as a crutch or for cigarette replacement. Since the juices sold come without nicotine or in 24-6mg bottles. This means you can wean off nicotine without doing the old fashioned cold turkey method. And it works my friend was a 3 pack a day smoker he also hasn’t picked up a cigarette since moving to the EVOD style E-Cigs.
After cutting down on the E-Cig juice I put on a patch every other day. I am now on my 5th day have 0 cravings no cigarettes, No E-cigs, NO Patches! I am officially done I have no urge to smoke at all.

Now let me tell you the negative side effects of the E-Cig I got which doesn’t affect everyone but there are a lot of cases out there on forums that have had same issues I had. Mostly the acne I see reported most. My wife 4-5 friends and 7-8 people I’ve spoke with at the E-cig store all didn’t get any side effects. People at E-cig shops aren’t the most honest people so I can’t confirm them but my wife and friends I can.
Here are the issues that I got from the E-cig flaky skin on my face, especially inside the ears on the ear lobes and behind them, Dandruff got so bad it would bleed sometimes. Acne not the zit type that comes up you pop it it’s over no. It’s cystic acne where the infection grows inward so it never gets a white head just makes a huge lump full of infection on face and neck and is red as hell and are painful to the touch Seemed like I’d combat one infection with facial clensers and heat only to have 2 more appear the very next morning. Cysts behind the ears occurred as well very painful and they would seep puss but never go away. Some of the cystic acne was so bad they would be bigger than a quarter round and the lump was so large could see them when looking down with my eyes.
How do I know the E-cigs caused this? you may ask. Well 4-5 days after discontinuing the use of the E-Cig the acne started going away and flaky skin improved as well. And I don’t mean it was getting a bit better it was rapid. Within 7 days of stopping all the acne went away except 2 that were there for months they just recently went away. And a few of them caused damage to my skin and on my face so it’s bad news.

Was it worth it? Yes! But I will also note that I was using the E-Cig for 8 months. Think if you start reducing your nicotine and don’t go over 3 months then I doubt you will get these symptoms. I’m not a doctor it may occur faster on others so if you do go this route make a plan to try and quit with in 3-6 months time.

With all that said I strongly think all smokers should try this. I tried patches, cold turkey, gum & Chantix none of them worked for me.

All smokers out there if you are reading this and have questions just post them here I do not filter any comments or responses weather they are good or bad they get seen.

One thought on “No smoking at all for me thank you:-) E-Cigs and side effects that made me quit earlier

  1. So i have a question! I actually started getting the same acne symptoms as you right after i started smoking the ecig.. and i do NOT have acne. never had in my whole life until the ecig. do you know what exactly is causing it? i just recently changed my juice to more VG then PG because i hear its the PG that creates these symptoms

    Like

Leave a Reply

