Hobbies & More hobbies:)

First thing first Need 4 Speed :The Run= AWESOME! And yes I scream that out loud FRIGGIN AWESOME!!!

Running it on NON-Console goodness on a Kick ass PC that’s right a PC and proud of it;) It’s craziness you drive & sometimes get caught up running on foot jumping fences fighting off police officers it’s a great game the Frostbite 2 engine did this game justice. Then again it did Battlefield 3 justice as well the fact the engine is so versitile I think it has a good future ahead. The newest Call Of Juarez also used the Frostbite 2 engine but it did not use it properly and was a bad example of what Frostbite 2 can do.

The running on foot parts are  quick time type events but it does not ruin the pace of the game in any way if anything the quicktime makes it move at pace. Okay I do use a Xbox 360 controller to play it on PC:)

On to the Helicopter repairs 😦 very sad still has a vibration that would cause it to shake apart I think I found the issue but decided to order a new head assembly anyhow the Trex Head is normally in the range of $150-$200 but due to black Friday sales was able to get one at a super low price of only $40. I use Gun metal CnC metal for my head assemby unfortunately the only head left was the blue color CnC heads. Going to put it on anyhow hopefully wont look to bad with black &Silver Frame/Boom and White Canopy.

May have to change my boom back to silver color and replace canopy with some blue in it. Always said I wouldn’t buy the blue head parts guess when your in a pinch and need the fix and the gun metal is out of stock you get what you can. Maybe a change of color is due.

On to the Tablet jones i’ve been on let’s just say i’ve been wanting a better tablet since the purchase of my Coby Kyros MID-8024- 8″ I work at HSN part time have been for 9  months now they have a decent selection of  tablets on hand that I have looked at off and on for quite some time. Not to mention I get kick ass employee discounts on some items and the Gtablet happened to be one of em:) And also can do the handy Flexpay which breaks the price into 3-5 monthly payments it’s great no interest just good old payments. Time for my work placement statement “Only at HSN can you get Flex payments and still get your item delivered quickly via UPS”

Wanted a tablet that has some decent hardware dual core with Nvidia tegra II. I have been into the ViewSonic Gtab & the Toshiba Thrive 10.1″ Dual core ,TegraII,16gb SSD & Bluetooth.

The Toshiba Thrive comes with Android 3.1  and has the hardware I want at the cost of $379.96 of course when I went to ask questions about the product it was gone sold out in less than a few hours:(

The ViewSonic Gtablet comes with Android 2.2 Has identical hardware as the Toshiba Thrive minus the Android 3.1 aka:Honeycomb. There was also another tablet I was looking into called the ACER 7″ with Android 3.2 and also has same specs as the Gtab &Thrive but the Acer has a smaller screen and newer version of Honeycomb. The Acer 7″ cost is $319.95 and could not get an employee discount due to item already being at rock bottom pricing.

So by the end of weeks tossing in the air about the Gtablet I finally bit the bullet and bought. There are tons of Roms available for it that can get it into Honeycomb 3.3 but the issue is almost all I have seen lack hardware acceleration. There is one rom called illuminate which uses 3.01 Honeycomb and appears to have Hardware acceleration but is very vague on what is working and what is not. Looking at the Froyo 2.2 roms these seem much more promising seems to lose nothing and gets gains in speed.

Gtablet was shipped out yesterday 12/2 and is due for delivery on 12/5 Monday it’s just a waiting game until I recieve the tablet and actually see what can be  done wish me luck because I need it. Very confusing situation when it comes to all the different Rom versions available and it’s like pulling teeth to get someone in forums to point you in the right direction.

And GHIRARDELLI Chocolate Squares Milk & Caramel are the best damn candy bars/squares ever! OMFG I LOVE THESE SQUARES. get some NOW!!!

2 thoughts on “Hobbies & More hobbies:)

Leave a Reply

