Repairing the 450

My Trex 450 a month or 2 back just stopped working?

After looking into it appears that the issue is with the ESC. Since the ESC I had was one that had the BEC built in I think it was weakened by the high end servo’s I was using.

My tail servo which is $40 and new along with the motor not spinning up it also has failed. Decided to Buy a new 30A ESC and a separate UBEC this way I can have my servo’s and reciever powered separately hopefully this will restore everything back in working order. 

My main concern is more weight now I will need another battery onboard for the BEC alone hope it was worth the spend.

Went with this UBEC:

UBEC

Pictures & purchase are from www.hobbyking.com

Leave a Reply

