Using my Blackberry Pearl as a modem on my laptop:)

I am sure many know this already but I had to see if it worked.
Using my phone- Blackberry Pearl as a modem to get online with my laptop…and it worked YAY!
And my speed test was pretty decent too I scored 456kb down not to bad for surfing was quite smooth and 94kb up. 
 
I pretty much just added the new connection the modem drivers which were already installed from the BB desktop manager were ready to go.
Then named the connection to Blackberry connection and added the phone number #777 No password and no username needed atleast not for Verizon or Altell users.
T-Mobile and others require more setup than the Verizon phones do and schlAAAM!! !Krack!**&^ SchAbaP%$$ I was connected! It was a holy shit smell Batman moment.
Leave a Reply

